PDP Nominates Two Rajya Sabha Candidates

KL Report


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Friday decided to field Fayaz Ahmad Mir and Nazir Ahmad Laway for two Rajya Sabha seats for which elections are scheduled on February 7.

Confirming it PDP spokesman Naeem Akhtar informed that the decision to this effect was taken today.

Mir fought recent assembly elections from Kupwara segment of north Kashmir while as Laway fought from Kulgam constituency on the PDP ticket. Both lost to their rivals of PC and CPI (M) respectively by 151 and 334 votes.

Pertinently, PDP has nominated only its two candidates for the said election while as election is to be conducted fotr four seats.

The party obviously has kept two seats for BJP which is an indication that the two parties have reached and agreement to form the next government. Both are negotiating “a deal” ever since the assembly elections were declared.


Leave a Reply to Aafaq Ahmad Dar Cancel reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here