SRINAGAR: On the eve of Republic Day, 2021 Director General of Police, Prisons, J&K V. K. Singh, awarded the Director General’s Prison Medal to 10 Officers/Officials of the J&K Prisons Department in recognition of their outstanding performance.

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

The awardees include Dr Mohammad Sultan Lone, Deputy Inspector General of Prisons, J&K; Vijay Kumar, Assistant Superintendent (M), District Jail Jammu; Head Warders, Abdul Rashid War, Central Jail Jammu Kotbhalwal; Anita Gill, District Jail Udhampur; Sehdev Singh, Central Jail Srinagar; Ghulam Ahmad Ganaie, District Jail Kupwara; Head Warden Driver, Balbir Singh, Prisons Headquarter; Sg. Warder, Subash Chander, Sub Jail Reasi; Warder, Shameem Ahmad Dar; Central Jail Srinagar and Cook, Nazir Ahmed Bhat, District Jail Baramulla.

While congratulating the awardees, the Director-General of Prisons expressed the hope that they would continue to work with the same zeal and enthusiasm in future also.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here