12 candidates in fray from Islamabad seat

KL Report


On the last day of the withdrawal of nominations, as many as 12 candidates were left in the fray from 03-Islamabad Parliamentary Constituency for contesting Lok Sabha elections.

The candidates left in the fray included Syed Abid Ahmad Shah (JKNNP), Mirza Mahboob Beg (JKNC), Mehbooba Mufti (JKPDP), Mohammad Sharif (BSP), Mushtaq Ahmad Malik (BJP), Asif Jeelani (AIFB), Dr. Tanvir Maqbool Dar (AAP), Gh Nabi Shah (Samaj Wadi Party), Mohammad Yaqoob Rather(All J&K Republican Party), Mohammad Yousuf Ganie (Ambedkar Samaj Party), Tanveer Hussain Khan (Independent) and Abdul Ahad Mir (Independent).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here