1200739 electorate to exercise franchise in Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency

KL Report


Arrangements for conducting free, fair and impartial Lok Sabha Elections-2014 in Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency for which polling is scheduled to be held on April 30, 2014 have been finalized.

It is pertinent to mention that 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency comprises Srinagar, Budgam and Ganderbal districts consisting of total 15 Assembly segments including 08 in Srinagar, 05 in Budgam and 02 in Ganderbal districts respectively

In this connection, the poll staff for the Constituency has been dispatched along with Electronic Voting Machines and other poll material.

In Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency, 14 candidates are in the fray which include Dr. Farooq Abdullah of National Conference, Tariq Hameed Kara of Peoples Democratic Party, Fayaz Ahmad Bhat of Bhartiya Janta Party, Mohammad Maqbool Malik of National Panthers Party, Dr. Raja Muzaffar Bhat of Aam Admi Party, Mushtaq Shamim of Akhil Bhartiya Muslim League and  Aga Syed Mohsin. Besides, Bashir Mohd Reshi, Chetan Sharma, Rabia Altaf, Riyaz Ahmad Wani, Abdul Rashid Tantary, Mohammad Shafi Guroo and  Mirza Sajad Hussain Beigh are in the fray as independent candidates

As many as 1200739 electors including 628522 male and 572217 female voters are going to exercise their franchise in 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency is.

As many as 1546 polling stations have been set up in the 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here