KL Report


Muzaffar Hussain Baig, Friday filed his nomination papers for Baramullah Lok Sabha seat. He is contesting the election on the ticket of People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

Baig was accompanied by Party leader and former MLA Dilawar Mir.

Apart from Baig of PDP, Sharif-ul-din Shariq of NC, Er Rashid of AIP and Salam-ul-din Bajad of PC are the main contesters from the seat.

Baramulla and Ladakh are scheduled to go for voting on May 7.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here