KL Report


Seven candidates comprising of all the major political parties of Jammu and Kashmir filed their nomination papers for the elections of four Rajya Sabha seats on Wednesday, official sources said.

Sources said that the nomination papers were filed with the Assembly Secretary, Mohammad Ramzan who is also the Returning officer of the said elections.

Those who filed their nomination papers included Ghulam Nabi Azad of Congress, Sajad Ahmad Kichloo and Nasir Aslam Wani of NC, Fayaz Ahmad Mir and Nazir Ahmad Laway of PDP and Chander Mohan Sharma and Shamsheer Singh Manhas of BJP.

The elections for the four J&K Rajya Sabha seats are scheduled on February 7.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here