8 candidates file nominations for LC polls


Eight candidates of different political parties, including People Democratic Party (PDP), Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP), National Conference (NC) and Indian National Congress (INC) today filed their nomination papers for Legislative Council elections.

The candidates filed the nominations before Assembly Secretary, Mohammad Ramzan who is also Returning Officer for the elections.

The PDP candidates namely Abdul Qayoom Dar (Jammu Province) and Yasir Reshi (Kashmir Province) filed their nominations in presence of party leaders including sitting Ministers and Legislators.

BJP candidates including Vikram Randhawa (Jammu Province) Pradeep Sharma, (District Poonch), Girdhari Lal Raina and Ashok Kumar Bhat (Kashmir Province) filed their nomination papers in the presence of Deputy Chief Minister and other Ministers and Legislators.

The candidates of NC and INC including Aga Syed Mehmood (Kashmir Province) and Thakur Balbir Singh (Jammu Province) also filed their nomination papers in presence of the party leaders.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here