9 candidates in fray for Srinagar Parliamentary seat

Srinagar: According to the Returning Officer, 2-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency, all the nine candidates whose nomination papers were found valid as per provisions of the People Reperesentation Act 1951 are contesting the forthcoming by-elections for the Srinagar Parliamentary seat which is going to polls April 9, 2017.

People in a queue waiting for their turn to cast their vote.
Pic: Bilal Bahadur

The candidate in the fray are Farooq Abdullah of J&K National Conference, Nazir Ahmad Khan of J&K Peoples Democratic Party, Bikram Singh of J&K Liberal Democratic Party, Chetan Sharma of Akhil Bharatiya Hindu Mahasabha, Sajad Reshi of Rashtriya Samajwadi Party (S), and independent candidates Sajjad Hussain Beigh, Ghulam Hassan Dar, Farooq Ahmad Dar and Mehraj Khurshid Malik.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here