Administrative control of 5 district hospitals transferred to GMCs


The Administrative Council which met under the chairmanship of Lieutenant Governor, G C Murmu accorded sanction to the transfer of administrative control of District Hospitals (Associated Hospitals) of Anantnag, Baramulla, Doda, Kathua&Rajouri along with their assets to the five new Government Medical Colleges of Anantnag, Baramulla, Doda, Kathua&Rajouri respectively.

The Administrative Council further approved the transfer of administrative control of PHC Sagam and PHC Mattan to GMC Anantnag, PHC Kalantra and PHC Bagh-i-Islam to GMC Baramulla, PHC Manjakote and Urban Health Unit to GMC Rajouri, PHC Bhalla and PHC Ghat to GMC Doda and PHC Budhi and Urban Health Centre Krishna Colony to GMC Kathua.

The Administrative Council also approved the transfer of 337 posts of different categories of these five District Hospitals in addition to 664 posts transferred earlier and 154 posts of five Rural Health Training Centres and five Urban Health Training Centres, presently borne on the establishment of the Health Department to the respective Medical Colleges alongwith their budgetary provisions.

These posts shall get added to the establishment of the new Medical Colleges but will be filled up on deputation basis from the Heath Department, while retaining lien, seniority and promotion prospectus in their parent cadre i.e. Health Department.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here