Arrogance, Additional Charge Eating Vitals Of Delivery System In J&K: Ajay Kumar Sadhotra

JAMMU: Senior National Conference Leader and Former Minister Ajay Kumar Sadhotra said that people of Jammu and Kashmir are facing a very tough time as arrogance and additional charge in the government are eating vitals of basic public Delivery system.

Senior Leader National Conference Ajay Kumar Sadhotra with new entrants at Sohagni Border Village in Marh.

While addressing a meeting of party workers at Sohagni Border Village in Marh, Ajay Kumar Sadhotra said it is unfortunate and matter of grave concern that arrogance and additional Charge have made the public delivery system very poor and common people are facing a lot of difficulties.

“Arrogance and additional charge have created havoc as when common people go to the office for day to day problems they are given reply Sahibke pas Dusri Post Ka bi Charge Hai Vhangayehain which is grave injustice with a common poor man who has to visit the office again and again,” said Sadhotra in a statement.

“Disposal and redressal of the problems are very very slow. The delivery system is very slow further,” alleged Sadhotra.

“Officers are also convinced that they cannot do justice with their post due to additional charge people are deprived of having grievances redressed,” he said.

Senior National Conference leader said in many departments the files are pending and common people are tossed on one pretext or the other and common man gets disappointment and disenchantment from the system.

“Jammu and Kashmir is a very sensitive border region of our country. Such attitude of the government will lead to alienation which is not in the national interest,” Sadhotra said, adding that “and emphasized the need of making the public delivery system more effective and responsive free of arrogance and additional charge so that common man gets his day to day problems solved and also stressed for the dire need of putting a check on arrogance and stop additional charge in the system.”

“Many persons left BJP and joined National Conference  Sadhotra welcomed the new entrants. Those who joined National Conference are Bittu Ram, Bharat Singh Jamwal, Gurdev Singh Jamwal, Rattan Singh Jamwal, Ashok Singh Bhau, Padam Dev Singh, Jagatar Singh, Devi Dayal Sharma, Farooq, Swarn Singh, Uttam Singh, Bhushan Kumar, Mohinder Lal, Madan Manhas and Others,” the statement said.

“Others who spoke in the public meeting are Nagar Choudary, Kimat Choudhary, Rakesh Sharma, Raghubir Singh, Swarn Singh Manhas, Devi Ditta, Jagater Singh, Jag Mohan, Ashwani and others,” said the statement.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here