AXIS APM Exit Poll: Which Seat Goes To Whom


KL Report

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp


Another exit poll, this time by Axis APM and aired by CNN-IBN, gives PDP 38 seats and reduces BJP to mere 16. While NC goes down to 11, Congress is facing rout and gets only 10 seats. While Panthers Party takes two, this poll gives Sajjad Lone his Handawra, Kathua to BSP and Sopore and Bani to two independent candidates. In the rest of the seats, the poll says the contest is too close.

The poll, finding of which the broadcaster posted on its website gives the following 38 seats clearly to the Mufti Sayeed led PDP:

Bejebehara, Pahalagm, Bhaderwah, Doda, Banihal, Gulabgarh, Poonch Haveli, karnah, Kupwara, Langate, Uri, Raiabad, Sonawari, Sanramga, Baramulla, Gulmarg, Pattan, Kangan, Ganderbal, Hazratbal, Zadibal, Amira Kadal, Batamaloo, Chadoora, Khan Sahab, Charar-e-Sharief, Tral, Pampore, Pulwama, Rajpora, Wachi, Shopian, Noorabad, Kulgam, Anantnag, Dooru, Kokernag and Shangus.

The following 16 berths in the 87 member house go to BJP according to the exit poll:

Inderwal, Reasi, Chenaini, Billwar, Nagrota, Gnadhinagar, Jammu E, Jammu W, Bishnah, R S Pora, Suchetragh, Marh, Raipur Domana, Nowshehra, Rajouri, Kalakote.

The currently ruling NC led by Omar Abdullah has been given the following 11 seats:

Kishtwar, Ramban, Darhal, Mendhar, Lolab, Gurez, Eidgah, Habbakadal, Sonawar, Budgam, and Homshalibugh.

The opinion poll reduces Congress to ten following seats:

Kargil, Gool Arnas, Basholi, Hira Nagar, Akhnoor, Devsar, Beerwah, Chamab, Surankote, and Bandipore.

The exit poll gives two seats of Udhampur and Ramnagar to Panthers Party. It gives Kathua to BSP and Handwara to Sajad Lone. It gives two seats of Sopore and Bani to two independent candidates.

The exit poll has not been able to judge the winner in the following seats where it has seen close contest between the candidates: Between PDP and NC in Kahnyar, BJP and NC in Nubra, Congress and BJP in Leh, an independent and Congress in Zanskar, Panthers party and BJP in Samba and BJP and NC in Vijaypur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here