BDC Chairpersons oath ceremony held across Kashmir, Kargil


Oath ceremonies of newly elected BDC Chairmans of various districts were held across Valley and District Kargil.

BDC Chairpersons oath ceremony at Baramulla

At Bandipora: The oath ceremony was chaired by Deputy Commissioner Bandipora Shahbaz Ahmad Mirza while District Panchayat Officer administered oath to the newly elected BDC chairmen.

Assistant Commissioner Revnue Riyaz Ahmad Beigh, Assistant Commissioner Development Jahangeer Ahmad Khanday, Chief Education Officer Bandipora and other senior officers of the district attended the oath ceremony.

Speaking on the occasion, DC Bandipora congratulated the newly elected BDC chairmans on being elected as representative of their respective Blocks and assured every possible support from the district administration.

At Kulgam:- DPO Kulgam Mohammad Imran Khan today administered oath to seven newly elected BDCs of the district, here.

Later, District Development Commissioner, Showkat Aiajz Bhat chaired a meeting with all BDC’s.

The DDC said that the BDCs have a significant role in development of their areas and urged upon them to meet the local developmental aspirations.

ADC Kulgam, Sarpanchs and Panchs of the district BDCs were also present on the occasion.

At Kupwara: – DDC chaired two separate oath ceremonies. An oath ceremony of the recently elected Block Development Council (BDC) Chairperson was held at Town Hall Kupwara. While another function of pledge taking ceremony for all district and sectorial officers was held at DC Office Complex Kupwara.

ADC Kupwara, Officers of District Administration, Elected Members, Sarpanches and Panches participated in the ceremony.

The District Panchayat Officer Kupwara, Sujaat Hussian administered oath to all the elected BDC Chairpersons   of 24 blocks.

At Ganderbal:-  District Panchayat officer, Kundan Kaur administrated oath taking ceremony of newly elected Chairpersons of Block Development Council for seven blocks of the district.

DC Ganderbal, Hashmat Ali Khan, SSP Ganderbal, Khalil Poswal, ADDC, Shafqat Iqbal, ADC, Farooq Ahmad Baba, CPO, Chairman Municipal Committee Ganderbal, District Officers besides Panchs and Sarpanchs of the district attended the ceremony.

At Baramulla:- Deputy Commissioner Dr G.N. Itoo administered oath to  the newly elected chairpersons of all blocks of Baramulla district.

SSP Baramulla Ab.Qayoom, ACD, District Panchyat Officer Baramulla and various officers from different departments besides PRI members attended the ceremony.

At Shopian:-  District Development Commissioner, Shopian Choudhary Mohammad Yasin today administered the oath to newly elected chairman BDCs of district Shopian.

On the occasion, Additional District Development Commissioner, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Assistant Commissioner Revenue, and other concerned officers and officials of district administration were also present.

At Budgam:- The newly elected 16 BDC Chairpersons of district Budgam were today administered Oath of office and secrecy by Deputy Commissioner Budgam Tariq Hussain Ganie here at Sheikh-ul-Alam Hall Budgam.

The function was attended by ADC Budgam, Mushtaq Ahmed Simnani, CEO, DPO all BDOs and other concerned officials. The event was also watched by other Panchs and Sarpanchs.

At Pulwama:- Assistant Commissioner Development  Hilal Ahmad in presence of  District Development Commissioner, Dr Raghav Langer today administered oath to recently elected Chairmen of Block Development Councils here at DC office Pulwama.

ADC, ACR, DPO, BDOs and other concerned   were present on the occasion.

The DDC congratulated the newly elected Chairmen of Block Development Councils and said that district administration is committed to provide all support to the BDCs.

It is pertinent to mention here that out of 11 blocks  the contest was held in 9 blocks ,whereas 3 Blocks were reserved for women candidates and one was elected unopposed.

At Anantnag:-  The newly 16 Block Development Council Chairman of the 16 Rural Development Blocks of Achabal, Anantnag, Shangus, Chittergul, Larnoo, Kokernag, Sagam, Qazigund, Vessu, Shahabad, Verinag,  Hiller, Mattan, Pahalgam, Dachnipora & Khovripora today took oath at a function organized by RD Department at Dak-Bungalow Khanabal, Anantnag. The DPO Anantnag gave oath to the newly BDC Chairman.

The oath ceremony function was also attended by ADDC, ADC, ACD, Panches & Sarpanches of all blocks.

At Kargil:- Deputy Commissioner and CEO,LAHDC, Kargil Baseer ul Haq Choudhary administered oath to the newly elected Chairpersons of the Block Development Councils (BDCs) of the district.

Executive Councilor for Social Welfare Aga Syed Mujtaba Mosavi, Superintendent of Police Kargil Dr Vinod Kumar, Additional Deputy Commissioner Kargil Sonam Chosjor, Additional Superintendent of Police Khalid Amin, Chief Engineer PHE and Irrigation Ladakh Nazir Ahmad Bhat, Superintending Engineer PWD Kargil Ved Prakash, Chairpersons of the BDCs, Assistant Commissioner Development Kargil Ghulam Muhammad, District Panchayat Officer Kargil Shabir Hussain, Executive Engineers of R&B, PHE, Mechanical and PMGSY and other district officers were present on the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here