BJP Govt Failed To Check Fuel Price Hike: Sadhotra

SRINAGAR: National Conference senior leader and former minister Ajay Kumar Sadhotra said that the BJP government at the Centre and in J&K utterly failed to check the frequent rise in petrol, diesel and cooking gas prices which led to the fast rise in prices of essential commodities

Former Minister and Senior NC leader Ajay Kumar Sadhotra addressing a public meeting at Bakshi-De-KotheMakwal

Sadhotra was addressing a public meeting at Bakshi-De-Kothe Makwal.

He said it is unfortunate that BJP Govt is insensitive to the issue of the fast rise in prices of petrol-diesel and gas and day to day essentials.

“Because after an increase in Petrol-Diesel rates, freight is increased resulting in an increase of prices of all the household items. The kitchen budget of the common man has gone up and the common man is facing hardships. On the other hand, Covid-19 has also rendered many youth jobless and the unemployment problem has also reached at the highest peak.  The common man is feeling betrayed as he is facing too many problems even to run his kitchen & his day to day life has become miserable,” said Sadhotra in a statement.

National Conference Leader said BJP has promised in 2014 with the people of the Country to put a check and reduce the prices if it comes to power. Now after coming to power since 2014 BJP Govt utterly failed to check the fast rise in prices and  BJP also failed to fulfil its tall promises as usual.

He said BJP should remember how it used to cry for a hike in prices now it is very sad that BJP is defending the rise in prices

“Hike in Diesel and Petrol has badly hit Kissan as farming has become costlier as diesel is used in tractors & water pumps,” he said.

Sadhotra has asked the Govt to take all effective steps to put a check on rising in prices and take immediate steps to reduce the prices of Petrol-Diesel and Cooking Gas.

“Others who spoke on the occasion are Raghubir Singh, Subash Sharma, Bishan Dass Bhagat, Khaju Ram Bhagat, Lajpat Bhagat, Baru Ram Bhagat, Pardeep Sharma, Kuldip Raj Sharma, Tara Chand, Charandass Bhagat, Capt. Ashok Bhagat, Swarn Singh, Manmohan Youth Leader, Babu, Sham La, Babu Mulkh Raj, Pt Puran Chand Sharma,” said the statement.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here