Budget Session 2018-19: Speaker nominates members of Business Advisory Committee


Speaker, Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly, Kavinder Gupta on Thursday has reconstituted the Business Advisory Committee for the Budget Session 2018-19.

As per notification issued by the Legislative Assembly Secretariat, the Committee, with Speaker as its Chairman, will have Dy Chief Minister, Dr Nirmal Singh, Minister for Revenue, Disaster Management and Parliamentary Affairs, Abdul Rehman Veeri, MLAs, Mian Altaf Ahmed, Hakeem Mohammad Yaseen, M Y Tarigami, Vikar Rasool Wani, Mohammad Yousuf Bhat and Rajesh Gupta as its members.

Besides, legislators Satpal Sharma and Bashir Ahmed Dar will serve as special invitees to the Business Advisory Committee.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here