Cabinet approves creation of 8 new posts for Cluster Universities, creation of Sub-Division at Bijbehara


The State Cabinet which met here today under the chairpersonship of Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti, approved creation of eight posts in various categories for the Cluster Universities of Srinagar and Jammu.

The newly created posts include two posts of Controller Examinations (one post for each Cluster University) in the pay scale of 37400-67000+GP 10000, two posts of Assistant Controller Examinations in the pay scale of 9300-34800+GP 5400, two posts of Librarians in the pay scale of 15600-39100+ GP 6000 and two posts of PRO in the pay scale of 15600-39100+GP 6000.

The Cabinet further ordered that the financial implications of the posts would be borne on the establishment of Cluster University Jammu/Srinagar and will be filled up by deputation from amongst the existing staff of the Higher Education Department wherever possible.

Pertinently, the Government had earlier in 2015 ordered creation of 124 posts for these universities.

Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti also approved creation of new Sub-Division at Bijbehara in district Islamabad.

The proposed Sub-Division shall have territorial jurisdiction over 4 Niabats, 13 Patwar Halqas and 57 villages.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here