Cabinet approves promotion of 5 IPS Officers to DGP Grade


The State Cabinet which met here today under the Chairpersonship of Chief Minister, Mehbooba Mufti accorded sanction to the promotion of DR Doley, IPS Navin Agarwal, IPS, VK Singh, IPS, SM Sahai, IPS and Dilbag Singh, IPS to the grade of DGP with effect from 01.01.2017.

While DR Doley, Navin Agarwal and SM Sahai, have been promoted on proforma basis, V K Singh ADGP (Hqrs) PHQ and Dilbag Singh ADGP (Security) J&K have been promoted within the cadre.

The Cabinet also approved re-designation of ex-cadre post of Special DG (Coordination), as Special DG, Headquarters and continuation of the earlier identified post of Commandant General, Home Guards/CD/SDRF J&K, which is also declared equivalent in rank & status to that of DGP w.e.f 01.01.2017, for a period of 02 years.

The Cabinet also accorded sanction to the release of Selection Grade of Rs. 37400-67000 + 8700 on non-functional basis in favour of Dr. K. Anand, IFS w.e.f 01.01.2017 and G.D.Chalotra, IFS (Retd) w.e.f 01.03.2014 to 31.0.2016.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here