Chairman LC Administers Oath To 7 LC Members

KL Report


Chairman, Legislative Council, Amrit Malhotra Monday administered oath to newly elected legislators of the House. Those who were administered oath are Devinder Singh Rana, Naresh Kumar Gupta, Showkat Hussain Ganie, Rani Gargi Baloria , Yashpal Sharma,  Abdul Majeed and Mohammad Muzaffer Parray.

Speaking on the occasion, Malhotra said that on one hand we offered heartfelt gratitude to the recently retired members of the Council and now we welcome the newly elected members. Seeking cooperation from new faces, Malhotra hoped that the members will play their role in maintaining the dignity and honour of the House while highlighting the public interest issues.

Chief Minister, Omar Abdullah, Speaker, Legislative Assembly, Mubarak Gul, Minister for Planning and Development, Ajay Sadhotra, Minister for Law and Parliamentry Affairs, Mir Saifullah, Council of Ministers, senior officers from Council Secretariat and other departments were present on the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here