Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp


As per the statement that Mufti’s top minister Naeem Akhter read to the media Monday evening, the following officers’s postings were touched by Monday’s cabinet decision:

R K Goyal is Principal Secretary Home.

Dheeraj Gupta is Secretary Relief and Rehabiliattion and would also be the CEO of Project Monitoring Unit that is supposed to take care of the multilateral funding for rehabilitation.

Naveen Choudhary is new Secretary Finance relieving B B Vyas of additional charge.

R Kunmar is the new Secretary IT.

Saurav Baghat will now head the CAPD department.

M K Bhandari is the new health commissioner. He was succeeded by Ajit Sahu as the CEO of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board.

Khursheed Ahmad is Secretary Rural Department.

Parvez Khateeb is new Transport Commissioner.

Tserimg Angchuk is state’s new Excise Commissioner.

Samrandeep Singh is DC Jammu.

Mohammad Aijaz, IAS, has gone to Chief Minister’s office. Mohammad Hussain Malik has also been posted in CM office.

Showkat Zargar wll head Technical Education.

Hilal Parray will be new Secretary Cooperatives.

Jehangir Ahmad is DG Youth Services.

Ashraf Bukhari moves to Agriculture leaving GAD for Gazanfar Hussain who was replaced by Asgar Samoon as Divisional Commissioner. This will be his second term as Divisuonal Commissioner Kashmir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here