Congress Releases List Of 15 Candidates; Fields Former NC Man From Ganderbal

KL Report


After the Election Commission India’s announcement to hold assembly elections in Jammu and Kashmir, present partner in coalition, Congress, Wednesday released list of fifteen candidates for the first phase of elections. The list was released by Madhusudan Mistry, General Secretary, in charge CEC who according to spokesman have nod from the central election committee

The candidates are Faqir Mohammad Khan from Gurez, Usman Majeed from Bandipora, Imtiyaz Parray from Sonawari, Aijaz Ahmad Sheikh from Kangan, Muhammad Yusuf Bhat from Ganderbal, Dildan Namgyal from Nobra, Rigzin Jora from Leh, Ashgar Karbalai from  Kargil, Gulam Raza from Zanskar, Nek Ram from Kishtwar, G.M.Saroori from Inderwal, Abdul Majeed Wani from Doda, Mohamad Sharief Niyaz from Baderwah, Ashok Kumar Dogra from Ramban and Viqar Rasool from Banihal.

Pertinently Mohammad Yousuf Bhat is former National Conference worker who was in news a couple of years ago after the death of another NC worker Syed Yousuf in police custody. Bhat hails from the Chief Minister Omar Abdullah’s constituency, Ganderbal.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here