Coronavirus: Bandipora Admin Declares Four Villages As Red Zones


The District Administration, Bandipora, Tuesday declared four villages of the district as Red Zones as a precautionary measure after several COVID positive cases were reported from these areas.

Invoking prohibitory orders under Epidemic Diseases Act 1897, Section 144 of the CrPC and Disaster Management Act, 2005, Nodal Officer COVID-19 Assistant Commissioner Revenue, Reyaz Ahmad Beigh said four villages including Parray Mohalla Hajin, Chandergeer Hajin, Batagund Hajin and SK Bala Hajin were declared red zones.

He said there would be no inward and outward movement of any person from the villages declared as Red zone and the people would stay inside their homes to ensure complete lockdown. He warned of stern action against violators as per provision of relevant Acts.

The order was issued in view of the COVID-19 positive case from Hajin, Bandipora due to which the area has become vulnerable as far as transmission of the COVID-19 virus is concerned.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here