#Day51: Forget ‘Kashmiriyat’, ‘Jamhooriyat’, Trade To Delhi, ‘At least Show Some Insaaniyat’



Curfewed Srinagar: BSF personnel patrolling Lal Chowk on August 27, 2016. (KL Image: Bilal Bahadur)
Curfewed Srinagar: BSF personnel patrolling Lal Chowk on August 27, 2016. (KL Image: Bilal Bahadur)

Reiterating its full support to the on-going mass uprising led by the untied Hurriyat Conference, the Kashmir Economic Alliance led by Muhammad Yasin Khan on Sunday asked New Delhi to resolve Kashmir as per “needs of humanity – the Insaaniyat.”

“Forget Kashmiriyat and Jamhooriyat,” Khan said addressing New Delhi, “At least show some Insaaniyat for resolution to Kashmir issue as the Valley is facing worst humanitarian crises.”

“If what (Atal Bihari) Vajpayee promised is to be delivered, Kashmir needs immediate solution and New Delhi should not ignore this,” the KEA resolved at the meeting of its members particularly traders from North Kashmir areas like Baramulla, Kupwara and Bandipora who attended the emergency meeting.

Representatives of transport, trade, contractors, tourism, industries and other business fraternity including chemists and druggists were also present at the meeting, a statement issued by KTMF said. KTMF too is headed by Khan.

All the district organisations resolved that they will support the Hurriyat leadership, the statement claimed.

“We are not concerned about our business losses but we’re concerned about the killing of our children, the destruction of our families through use of force which BJP-PDP claim to justifying over use of insane number game of 95 % and 5 %,” Khan said.

Khan appealed New Delhi to initiate much-needed talks with the Hurriyat Conference leaders, who are the true representatives of people of Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh.

The chemists and druggist association, however, appealed the Hurriyat Conference leadership to provide some special relaxation for those associated with the business as they serve in health sector which is an emergency service.

Those who attended the meeting include District President Baramulla (Qazi Eshfaq), Sopore (Mohammad Hussain), Ganderbal (Gulam Hassan Parra), Kupwara (Abdul Majid Baba), Bandipora (Haji Mohammad Yousaf) and Handwara (Ajaz Sofi), the statement added.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here