Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp


The Principal District & Session Judge Leh Khalil Ahmad Chowdhary, administered oath of office to newly nominated three councillors of the 5th Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, in Leh on Tuesday.

Ms Rinchen Lhamo took oath in Ladakhi language, Advocate Mohammad Nassir in English and Ms Syeda Bano in Urdu, an official spokesperson said this evening.

After the oath ceremony, Chief Executive Councillor LAHDC Leh Dr Sonam Dawa Lonpo hoped the new members will work hard towards betterment of the district in general and their community in particular.

He said one remaining seat will also be filled soon to complete the set-up.

The CEC, ECs, Councillors and others congratulated the members by offering khataks to them and were later escorted in a motorcade to their respective residences.

Chief Judicial Magistrate Leh Spalzes Angmo, religious and political heads were also present on the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here