DG Prosecution Ahfadul Mujtaba among 6 appointed as PSC members

SRINAGAR: Lt Governor G C Murmu on Wednesday appointed six persons as members of the Jammu and Kashmir Public Service Commission.

According to a government order, S.O. 200 -in the exercise of powers conferred by Section 93 of the Jammu and Kashmir Reorganization Act, 2019, and S.O. 3937 (E) dated 31 October 2019, read with Order issued in terms of sub-clause (i) of clause (c) of the Proclamation issued by the President dated 31′ October 2019, the Lieutenant Governor of Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir is pleased to appoint Syed Ahfadul Mujtaba, IPS, Director General, Prosecution, J&K, Syed Iqbal Aga, Commissioner (Works), Subash Gupta, retired District and Session Judge, Des Raj, Chief Engineer, Public Works (R&B), Jammu, Sameer Bharti, IFS (retired), Showkat Ahmad Zargar, retired Associate Professor (Mathematics) Higher Education Department as Member of the Public Service Commission for the Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

The above persons shall hold the position of Member, Public Service Commission, till they attain the age of sixty-two years. Their appointment shall take effect from the date they assume the office,” reads the order.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here