Dr Farooq Abdullah Is NC President, Again

SRINAGAR: The National Conference on Monday elected Dr Farooq Abdullah as the president of the party.

Dr. Farooq Abdullah has been re-elected as the Party President in today’s delegate session at Dargah Hazratbal. Party delegates from the three provinces of Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh unanimously nominated only one name – Dr Farooq to continue as Party President.

His nomination was attested to by the Party Provincial Presidents Nasir Aslam Wani, Rattan Lal Gupta and Haji Qamar Ali Akhoon.

The decision was welcomed by slogans of welcome and praise to Dr Abdullah, who has been Kashmir’s Chief Minister four times, so far.

Dr Farooq has been leading the party since 1981.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here