Draft Delimitation Report Proposes Sweeping Changes In Constituencies

SRINAGAR: The Delimitation Commission has proposed major changes in the assembly constituencies in Jammu and Kashmir.

Baramulla has got two new constituencies – Kunzer and Tangmarg – while the existing Sangrama constituency has been merged with Tangmarg, reported The Tribune.

The commission has proposed a new constituency Trehgam in Kupwara district and added Kralpora tehsil to Karnah constituency.

Similarly, Shangus constituency has been divided between Anantnag East and Larnoo constituencies in south Kashmir.

Chanapora is the new constituency comprising the whole Chanapora tehsil in Srinagar district.

Homeshali Bug constituency has also been obliterated from Kulgam district.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here