Eight Areas Declared As Micro Containment Zones In Budgam

SRINAGAR: As Covid-19 cases continue to be on an exponential rise, eight areas of District Budgam were declared as Covid-19 Micro containment zones today.

The 8 Micro containment zones include, Hushroo, Panzan, Namthal, Dooniwari, Kathirgund, Aripanthan, Raithan and Gogo.

An order issued by the Deputy Commissioner Budgam stated,

“Whereas, in view of emerging situation due to COVID-19, the State Executive Committee of Department of Disaster Management, Relief Rehabilitation & Reconstruction vide Govt Order No 11-JK (DMRRR) of 2021 Dated: 30-03-2021, has empowered the District Magistrate to take local preventive measures for checking spurt in infections: Whereas, provisions of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, also empower undersigned to issue certain directions for safety and preventing any harm to human life;

Now, therefore, in view of detection of new COVID-19 positive cases from below mentioned areas of District Budgam. 1, Shahbaz Ahmed Mirza, KAS, Chairperson, DDMA/District Magistrate, Budgam, vide power conferred upon me under Section-144 Cr.PC (read with relevant provisions of the Disaster Management Act, 2005),”

“It is further ordered that:

There shall be no inward and out ward movement of any person from/ to the said area, except permitted for specific service or on health/ surveillance duty within the zone.

The Administrators shall keep liaison with all the line Departments and ensure:

i) Supply of basic amenities in their respective zones.

ii) Effective perimeter control in consultation with locals, Tehsildars and Police Department.

iii) Mass sampling of the inhabitants as per SOPs in consultation with concerned Block Medical Officers.

iv)Vaccination of the all the eligible beneficiaries.

v) Provision of health facilities in consultation with BMO concerned.

Chief Medical Officer, Budgam/Srinagar shall activate Rapid response teams (RRTS) immediately for door to door survey and surveillance besides line listing and contact tracing District control room shall submit case wise and micro-containment wise daily progress to District Magistrate.

Chief Medical Officer, Budgam/Srinagar shall also 100% testing in the containment zones. Chief Medical Officer, Budgam/Srinagar shall also ensure that house to house survey is conducted in the containment zone.

Chief Medical Officer, Budgam/Srinagar shall ensure immediate vaccination of the vulnerable groups.

The station House Officer concerned shall ensure the entry/exit point in the containment zones are sealed except on designated entry/exit point for emergency purpose only.”

“Since, it is not possible to serve prior notice of this order, it is as such being notified ex-parte. Any violations of this order shall invite punitive action under Section 188 IPC, & other relevant provisions of Epidemics Disease Act, 1897, and The Disaster Management Act, 2005.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here