Er Rasheed leads from Langate

KL Report


The incumbent MLA Langate Er Rasheed is leading against JK Peoples Conference’s Mohammad Abdullah Mir by 1717 votes.

In 2008, Er Rasheed stunned political observers by defeating senior NC and PDP leaders Sharif Din Shariq and Muhammad Sultan Panditpuri by 210 votes.

By polling 7964 votes, Rasheed became the only independent candidate in 2008 who ever won Langate seat—otherwise NC bastion: winning 6 out of last 10 elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here