Finally, Kashmir to work routinely this Friday

0

KL News Network

Srinagar

It is after more than seven months that Kashmir will go to work on Friday.

The joint resistance leadership on Wednesday issued a new protest calendar for “Right to self-determination” announcing that the coming Friday will be a full day relaxation.

The leadership has been issuing protests calendars since July 9, the day popular Hizb commander Burhan Wani was killed.

The leadership made several changes in the calendar during the course of time. However, it is for the first time since then that Kashmir will work routinely on a Friday.

However, the calendar reads that the next Friday should be observed as Youme Mazahamat and a complete shutdown should be observed on that day.

“Protest Program for Right to Self-Determination”

              (From February 16, 2017 to February 28, 2017)

                         Date Activities
Thursday 16 February 

(Full Day Relaxation)

General Relaxation
Friday 17 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

Youme-e-Muzahamat (Against the killings of Innocent Youths)

After Friday prayers peaceful protests will be held throughout valley against the innocent killings;

Keeping in view three day strike in past week, it has been decided that there will be no strike on this Friday.

Saturday 18 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

Traders and Transporters Protest

Traders and transporters will observe 1 hour sit in.

Sunday 19 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

General Relaxation
Monday 20 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

Joint Dharna by Resistance Leaders

Resistance Leaders and activists will protest on Monday after Zuhar.

Tuesday 21 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

General Relaxation
Wednesday 22 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

Bar Association Protest

Bar Association will hold a peaceful protest against the non-implementation of the Court orders.

Thursday 23 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

General Relaxation
Friday 24 February

(No Relaxation)

Youme-e-Muzahamat

After Friday prayers peaceful protests will be held throughout valley;

There will be no Relaxation.

Saturday 25 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

Traders and Transporters Protest

Traders and transporters will observe 1 hour sit in.

Sunday 26 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

General Relaxation
Monday 27 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

Joint Dharna by Resistance Leaders

Resistance Leaders and activists will protest on Monday after Zuhar.

Tuesday 28 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

General Relaxation

 

About Author

Leave A Reply

*