Full confidence in Mehbooba’s leadership, says PDP leaders


Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Saturday held an important meeting of its leaders in party’s head office in Jammu in which various crucial issues confronting Jammu and Kashmir’s political landscape at present were discussed in detail.

According to the PDP spokesman, the meeting deliberated over various measures that the party must take at present to widen its reach and make masses aware about its agenda and mission.

He said that the leaders resolved that PDP will continue to push for peace with dignity which is the focal point of its agenda and that the workers are committed to the agenda of the party and the vision provided by its founder Mufti Mohammad Sayeed who founded the party amid trying circumstances.

“It was further resolved that the party will continue to pursue its agenda till durable peace is restored and that the need of the hour is that the party leadership, functionaries, activists and supporters must work in close coordination and make sustainable efforts in party’s overall growth and impressive performance in the coming time,” he said.

The spokesman said that the participants of the meeting expressed full confidence in the leadership of the PDP President Mehbooba Mufti, resolving in unison to support her each and every endeavour aimed at getting the people out of the cycle of uncertainty and steer the region towards peaceful and tranquil times.

“The leaders expressed concern over the prolonged incarceration of the PDP President and other political leaders terming it a sheer political vendetta that must end for the democracy to prosper in the otherwise trouble-torn region,” he said.

“The leaders who attended the meet include Nizamdinbhat,  General Secretary Surinder Chowdhary, Ved Mahajan,  Shah Mohd Tantary, Shafiq ur Rahman Bhat, Sheikh Gh Mohiddin, R. K. Pardesi, Sunil Bhat, Bari Andrabi, Ab. Salam Reshi, , Gulzar Ahmed Dar, R. K. Bali, Mohd. Amin Dar, Dr Harbakash Singh, Qadir Parrey, Raja Waheed, Bashir ah. Ahanger, M Arif, Sameer Ahmed, Murtaza Parray, Beigh Iqbal, Abdul Hafiz, , Bilal Ahmed, Ghulam Geelani, Ashiq Hameed, Mohammad Altaf Mir, Manzoor Ahmad Wani, Reyaz Ahmad Dar, Ghulam Ahmed Mir, Hafiz Wani, Adv. Arshid Baba, Mushtaq Doyi and others,” said PDP spokesman in a statement.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here