Government Hell Bent To Undermine JK Bank’s Autonomy: PDP

SRINAGAR: Party demands immediate rollback of Govt decision to sack 1200 Bank employees, term such measures illegal, unfortunate and vindictive.

Jammu:  Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Friday expressed serious concern over government’s recent action in which it nullified 1200 posts of the Jammu and Kashmir Bank. The party has termed such an action unwarranted and akin to plunge the youth who qualified the exams into distress and devastation.

The party while questioning the government decision of sacking around 1200 youth who have been discharging their duties in the bank for several years has also raised alarm over the uninvited, scandalous bureaucratic infiltration into an otherwise JK’s premier independent and autonomous financial institution.

According to the party spokesman, PDP leaders held a detailed meeting at the party head office in Jammu in which the participants questioned government’s action even when its probe was in the process and no findings have so far proved any partiality or favouritism done in the recruitment process in the Jammu and Kashmir Bank.

Underscoring the need to uphold the independence of the bank which has served as a premier financial institution of  Jammu and Kashmir, the party has stated that the government at present wants to infiltrate into its ranks in order to grab its control, complicate its functioning and ruin it to the core with ruthless bureaucratisation.

The party said that the government’s own claim about youth empowerment is falling flat through the measures like these and its promises made to the youth about empowering them are proving to be the promises of an inconstant beloved.

The leaders demanded immediate rollback of the government decision and have warned the administration not to fiddle with the autonomy of JK Bank- a measure, says the party, will prove calamitous and could turn the already fragile situation into an inferno.

The leaders who attended the meeting are   Surinder Choudhary, R.K Bali, Satpal Singh Charakh, Sunil Bhat, Narinder Singh Raina, Rajinder Singh Chib, Daljeet Singh Dicky, Rajat Gupta, Pravesh Bali, Abdul Majeed Wani and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here