Governor congratulates Sahitya Akademi Award winners


Governor N.N. Vohra on Friday has congratulated  Shiv Mehta and Autar Krishen Rahbar on being conferred with the prestigious Sahitya Akademi Annual Awards for 2017 and Yash Raina and Iqbal Nazki on their being conferred with Sahitya Akademi Prize for Translation 2017.

The spokesman said Mehta and Rahbar have been honoured for their short stories “Banna” and “Yeli Parda Woth” in Dogri and Kashmiri languages, respectively.

Raina has been awarded the Sahitya Akademi Prize for Translation for “Pichhlag”- Dogri translation of Gujarati novel “Angaliat”, and Sh. Nazki has won the prize for “Araam Kursi”- Kashmiri translation of Tamil Novel “Chaivu Narkali”.

Governor has greeted the winners and wished them continuing successes in all their future endeavours.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here