HC Quashes 5 PSA Detention Orders

KL Report


Jammu and Kashmir High Court has quashed detention orders under Public Safety Act against five detainees including Tehreek-e-Hurriyat district president Shopain.

Aiyaz Akbar, spokesman of Hurriyat Conference (G) told KNS that a single bench of Justice Virender Singh quashed detention orders of Shakir Ahmad Mir, District president Shopian Tehreek Hurriyat, Zubair Ahmad of Shopian, Sajad Ahmad Narwoo of Bandipora, Rafi Ganie, Muslim League leader and Shahnawaz Ahmad Dar.

The bench of Justice Virender Singh also reserved orders on a petition challenging detention orders under PSA against Hurriyat Conference leader Mir Hafizullah of Islamabad, Akbar added.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here