In Jammu, BJP bags 25 Out of 37 seats

KL Report


Though BJP’s mission 44+ is not accomplished but BJP has achieved a significant number in Jammu and Kashmir and improved its tally of 2008.

In Akhnoor, BJP’s Rajeev Sharma defeated INC’s Sham Lal Sharma, by a margin of 9380 votes. He bagged 41901 votes of the total 78,771 votes, making it 11.90% of the total share.

In Bani, BJP’s Jewan Lal, defeated NC’s Ghulam Hyder Malik by a margin of 4412 votes.

In Ramban, Neelam Kumar Langeh, BJP, defeated Dr. Chaman Lal, NC, by a margin of 5364 votes.

In Basohli, BJP’s Lal Singh, defeated NC’s Davinder Singh, by a margin of 17801 votes.

In Marh, BJP’s Sukhandan Kumar defeated NC’s Ajay Kumar Sadhotra by a margin of 11612 votes.

BJP’s Ravinder Raina bags Nowshera with 37374 votes and defeats PDP’s Surinder Choudhary by a margin of 9503 votes. In past elections NC’s Radhay Shaam Sharma had won and bagged 3820 votes.

In Jammu East, BJP’s Rajesh Gupta defeats Vikram Malhotra of INC by 12694 votes.

In Jammu West, Sat Paul Sharma of BJP, defeats INC’s Surinder Singh Shingari by a margin of 50629 votes.

In Kala kote, BJP’s Abdul Ghani Kohli, defeats BJP’s Rachhpal Singh, NC by a margin of 6178 votes.

In Gandhi Nagar, Kavinder Gupta, BJP beats INC’s Raman Bhalla by a margin of 16777 votes.

In Billawar, BJP, Dr Nirmal Kumar Singh, defeats INC Dr Manohar Lal Sharma, by a margin of 17975 votes.

In Chenani, Dina Nath, BJP, defeats by INC Krishan Chander defeated by 20332 votes.

In Chhamb, BJP’s Dr Krishan Lal defeated the sitting MLA, the Congress face Tara Chand, by 14790 votes.

An independent candidate Pawan Kumar Gupta emerged as a winner Udhampur defeating Panther’s party Balwant Singh Mankotia by a margin of 14650 votes.

In Bishnah, NC’s, Kamal Verma    defeats BJP’s Ashwani Kumar Sharma by a margin of 2986votes.

In Rajouri, PDP’s Qamar Hussain defeated BJP’s Chowdhary Talib Hussain by a margin of 2490 votes.

Banihal, INC, Vikar Rasool Wani, beats the bureaucrat turned politician Bashir Ahmed Runyal, representing PDP by a margin of 4349 votes.

In Nagrota, NC’s Devender Singh Rana,    defeated BJP’s Nand Kishore defeated 4048 votes.

In Mendhar, NC Javed Ahmed Rana, defeated PDP Mohammed Mahroof Khan by a margin of 9025.

In Darhal, PDP’s Chowdhary Zulfkar Ali, defeats NC’s Choudhary Liaqat Ali by a margin of 5068 votes.

In Doda, Shakti Raj, BJP, defeats INC’s and the sitting MLA, Abdul Majid Wani defeated by 4040 votes.

In Raipur Domana, BJP’s Bali Bhagat defeated INC’s Mula Ram by 32143    votes.

In Ram Nagar, Ranbir Singh Pathania, BJP, defeated panther’s party’s Harsh Dev Singh by 1742 votes.

In Ranbir singh Pura, Dr. Gagan Bhagat, BJP, defeats Bushan Lal PDP by 13610 votes.

In Suchet Garh, Sham lal Choudhary, BJP, defeats Taranjit Singh Toni of NC by 9417 votes.

In Surankote, Ch Mohammed Akram, INC, defeats Mushtaq Ahmed Shah, NC, defeats by 8064 votes.

In Samba, BJP’s Devinder Kumar Manyal defeats panther’s party Yash Paul Kundal by 22118 votes.

In Vijay pur, BJP’s Chander Parkash defeats NC’s Surjit Singh Slathia by a margin of 12172 votes.

In Reasi, BJP’s Ajay Nanda  defeats an independent candidate Saraf Singh by 1887 votes. INC’s Jugal Kishore,  has bagged 18929 votes.

In Kathua, BJP’s Rajiv Jasrotia beats Bahujan Samaj Party by 6806 votes.

In Samba, BJP’s Devinder Kumar Manyal  defeats Panther’s Party Yash Paul Kundal by a margin of 22118 votes.

In Inderwal, INC’s Ghulam Mohammed Saroori, beats BJP’s Tariq Hussain Keen by a margin of 12370 votes.

In Kishtwar, BJP’s Sunil Kumar Sharma defeated NC’s Sajjad Ahmed Kitchloo by a margin of …….

In Bhaderwah, BJP’s Daleep Singh defeats INC Mohammed Sharief Niaz by 1496 votes

In Gandhi Nagar BJP’s Kavinder Gupta defeated INC’s Raman Bhalla by 16777 votes.

In Gulab Garh, INC’s Mumtaz Ahmed defeats BJP’s Abdul Gani Malik by a margin of 181 votes.

Indian National Congress’s Ajaz Ahmad Khan  retained Gool Arnas by defeating BJP’s Kuldeep Raj Dubey by 6878 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here