In Sonawari Constituency, All Have Won!


KL Report

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp


All the three bigwigs in Sonawari assembly constituency here Tuesday claimed to have won the seat wherein polls during the first phase have been held.

The former speaker and the higher education minister Akbar Lone says that the main fight in the turf was between national conference and Congress while as the PDP candidate Yasir Reshi has claimed that he has won with the remarkable numbers and that no one could even touch that margin.  Imitiyaz Parray of Congress claims to have swept the constituency with the ‘thumping’ majority.

NC leader and former speaker Mohammad Akbar Lone told KNS that the main fight in the constituency was between Congress and national conference while as PDP is far behind in the race. He has maintained that NC will again emerge victorious from the seat as it has been its fort since decades. Lone said that he even had offered chief minister Omar Abdullah the seat to contest the state elections.

The PDP candidate for Sonawari Yasir Reshi after he cast his vote told KNS that people of entire JK have yearned for the change and that NC’s ‘anti people’ measures have multiplied the agonies of the people of Sonawari to the large extent. He said that the people believe in the just leadership of the PDP patron Mufti Mohammad Sayeed and President Mehbooba Muft. He added that people have voted for PDP and it will be his remarkable win this time.

Congress candidate Imityaz Parry told Kashmir News Service that both NC and PDP have failed the people of the constituency and that Congress will emerge victorious from the turf.

Peoples’ Conference candidate Qawam-ud-din stated that people have voted en-masse for PC and it will be party’s triumph.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here