Jammu and Kashmir Election: Exit Polls Predict Three Seats for NC, Two for BJP


SRINAGAR: In Jammu and Kashmir, exit polls on Saturday predicted that the National Conference (NC) would win three seats and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) would win two, IANS reported.

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

The majority of exit polls projected that the BJP would win the two parliamentary seats in Jammu and Kathua-Udhampur and the NC would win Srinagar, Baramulla, and Anantnag-Rajouri.

In the Srinagar constituency, Syed Ruhullah Mehdi of the NC has been forecast to win the Srinagar seat by the exit polls.

A triangular contest was held for the Baramulla seat between Sajad Lone of the Peoples Conference (PC), Engineer Rashid of the Awami Itihad Party (AIP), and former chief minister Omar Abdullah of the NC. Here exit polls predicted Omar Abdullah of the NC will win.

Exit polls have also predicted that Mian Altaf Ahmad of the NC will win the Anantnag-Rajouri seat, where the primary struggle was between Mehbooba Mufti of the PDP and Ahmad of the NC.

According to the Exit Polls, BJP candidate Jugal Kishore Sharma will defeat Congressman Raman Bhalla to win the Jammu Lok Sabha seat.

The Exit Polls predict that Jitendra Singh of the BJP will defeat Choudhary Lal Singh of the Congress for the Kathua-Udhampur Lok Sabha constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here