Jammu and Kashmir PSC Appoints Three New Members


SRINAGAR: The Jammu and Kashmir Government has appointed three individuals, including a retired judge, as Members of the Jammu and Kashmir Public Services Commission (JK PSC).

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

The Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha appointed Rajiv Singh, Professor and Head, Division of Veterinary Medicine, Faculty of Veterinary Science & AH, SKUAST-J, RS Pura; Tariq Ahmad Zargar, JKAS, Secretary in the Department of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj; and Yashpal Kotwal, Retired Principal District Judge, Samba as members of the Public Service Commission for the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

The appointees will hold their positions until they attain the age of sixty-two years. Their appointments will take effect from the date they assume office.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here