JK Admin Nominates District Level Nodal Officers For Liaisoning With Delimitation Commission


SRINAGAR: The Jammu and Kashmir administration on Friday nominated nodal officers for liaisoning at the respective district level with the J&K Delimitation Commission.

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

According to Government order No. 607-JK(GAD) of 2021, issued by the General Administration Department, Ghulam Hassan Sheikh, ADC Anantnag has been nominated as the nodal officer for Anantnag district.

The nodal officers for other districts are: Parvaiz Rahim, ACR Bandipora, Rafiq Ahmad Lone, ACR Baramulla, Akramulla Tak, ADC Budgam, Mohd Idrees Lone, Deputy District Election Officer, Doda, Farooq Ahmad Baba, ADC Ganderbal, Satish Kumar, ADC Jammu, Sandeep Seiontra, ACR Kathua, Sham Lal, ADC Kishtwar, Showkat Ahmad Rather, ADC Kulgam, Shabir Ahmad Wani, Assistant Commissioner Panchayat Kupwara, Abdul Sattar, ADC Poonch, Nowshad Ahmad Rather, District Statistical and Evaluation Officer Pulwama, Sachin Dev Singh, ADC Rajouri, Harbans Lal, ADC Ramban, Sanjay Kumar Badyal, ACR Reasi, Rajeev Magotra, Deputy District Election Officer Samba, Rizwan Asgar, Assistant Commissioner Panchayat Shopian, S Sandeep Singh Bali, Assistant Commissioner Nazool Srinagar and Shavi, Deputy District Election Officer Udhampur.

The nodal officers have been asked to provide timely information as may be sought by the Delimitation Commission, receive representations from stakeholders and submit them to the commission and “any other work as may be assigned by the commission”, reads the order.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here