SRINAGAR: The Peoples Democratic Party (JKPDP), which re-elected Mehbooba Mufti as its president in October 2023, has nominated its candidates for party office bearers.

PDP spokesperson in a statement issued to the press said that in line with the JKPDP constitution, Mehbooba Mufti announced the following nominations:

Haji Abdul Hamid Choudhary and Ab Rehman Bhat (Veeri) have been nominated as Vice Presidents of the party, while Mehboob Beg as General Secretary Organisation.

Gh Nabi Lone (Hanjura), S Amreek Singh Reen & Imtiyaz Hussain Shan have been nominated as General Secretaries.

Ms Asiea Naqash, Satpal Singh Charak (Incharge PDP Office Jammu), Adv Khurshid Iqbal Shah and  Rajinder Singh Manhas as Additional General Secretaries.

Meanwhile, Waheed ur Rehman Parra has been nominated as Youth President for J&K.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here