LC Chairman Nominates Standing Committees for 2013-14

KL Report


Chairman Legislative Council Amrit Malhotra Tuesday nominated members to serve on the following Department Related Standing Committees for the year 2013-14.

Department Related Standing Committee-I will have Bashir Ahmad Magray as its Chairman while Javed Ahmad Rana,  Nurboo Gialchan, Yashpal Sharma, G. Q. Pardesi, Agha Syed Ahmad Rizvi and Syed Naeem Akhtar as its members to serve the Departments of Industries and Commerce, R&B, Hospitality & Protocol, Power Development, Hospitality & Protocol and Hajj & Auqaf.

Department Related Standing Committee-II will have Vijay Bakaya as its Chairman while Ravinder Kumar Sharma, Jahangir Hussain Mir, B. R. Kundal, S. Dharambir Singh Oberoi and Dr Shehnaz Ganai as its members to serve the Departments of Health & Medical Education, Revenue, Tourism, CA&PD, Transport and Information Technology.

Department Related Standing Committee-III will have Davinder Singh Rana as its Chairman while Khalid Najeeb Suharwardy, Subash Chander Gupta, Sheikh Ghulam Rasool, Syed Asgar Ali, Master Noor Hussain and Sham Lal as its members to serve the Departments of Forest, PHE, Irrigation & Flood Control, Rural Development, Housing & Urban Development and Estates.

Department Related Standing Committee-IV will have Naresh Kumar Gupta as its Chairman while Ajat Shatru Singh, Jugal Kishore Sharma, Mohammad Ashraf Mir, Dr B. A. Veeri, Abdul Majid Bhat and Rani Gargi Blowria as its members to serve the Departments of Home, Social Welfare, Education, Agriculture production, Horticulture, Cooperatives, Ladakh Affairs and Information.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here