LS Bye-Poll: 7 more candidates file nominations for Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency


On the last day of filing of nominations today, seven more candidates have filed their papers for Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency bye polls.

The candidates which include, Chetan Sharma of Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha, Bikram Singh of J&K Liberal Democratic Party, Farooq Ahmad Dar (Independent), Mirza Sajad Hussain Beigh of Rashtriya Jan Kranti Party, Mehraj Khourshid Malik (Independent), Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din (Independent), and Reyaz Ahmad (Independent).

The candidates filed their nominations before the Returning Officer for Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency.

A total of 11 candidates including five Independents are filed nomination for the Parliamentary seat.

The scrutiny of the papers would be held on 22nd March and 24th March is the last day for withdrawal of nomination papers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here