LS Polls: NC Minority Cell launches campaign in favour of party candidates


National Conference Minority Cell on Wednesday pledged to vote and support the party candidates from the Kashmir Valley to ensure their victory in the upcoming elections to Lok Sabha.

LS Polls: NC Minority Cell launches a campaign in favour of party candidates

“A door-to-door campaign is being launched to reach out to the migrant voters to seek their support and vote for the National Conference candidates contesting from Srinagar, Baramulla and Anantnag parliamentary constituencies”, NC Minority Cell President M. K Yogi said while addressing the functionaries at Sher-e-Kashmir Bhavan here this afternoon.

Yogi said that the Cell will also assist the eligible voters in the process of elections set in motion by the Election Commission of India with regard to M-Forms and other formalities. He said massive participation of the migrant voters is imperative for ensuring the victory of progressive, secular and public-spirited representatives to the highest temple of Indian democracy.

He expressed the hope that the migrant voters will actively participate in the ensuing democratic process in a big way. He said that National Conference has all along stood by the displaced people during difficult times and it will continue to do so, come what may. He referred to the lofty ideals of Sher-e-Kashmir Sheikh Mohammed Abdullah and said his cherished slogan of ‘Hindu Muslim Sikh Itehad’ will always remain a guiding force for the party.

Yogi also referred to the initiatives taken during the tenure of Dr Farooq Abdullah and Omar Abdullah as Chief Minister to improve the living conditions of migrants by raising tenements, providing jobs, enhancing relief and getting sanctioned posts under Prime Minister’s package. He, however, regretted that the BJP and PDP partnered coalition government ignored the legitimate aspirations of the migrants during their misrule for over three years.

Prominent among those present in the meeting included:- Dr Sheikh Aamina, P.L Talashi, Abhay Bakaya, Harvinder Singh, Bal Krishan Bhat, T. K Koul, Avtar Krishan Bhat, Sanjay Dev, Mr Roup Krishan Koul, Sunil Kumar Bhatt and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here