LS Polls: One candidate withdraws, 24 left in fray for Jammu-Poonch Parliamentary constituency


One candidate of Dogra Swabhiman Sangathan Kanta Andotra, who had filed her papers from Jammu- Poonch Parliamentary Constituency today withdrew her nomination at Returning Officer’s Office Jammu.

District Election Officer Ramesh Kumar accepted her withdrawal as a candidate.

With her withdrawal, 24 candidates are left in the fray for Jammu- Poonch Lok Sabha seat. The candidates left in the fray included Syed Aqib Hussain of Independent Peoples’ Party, Jugal Kishore of BJP, Badrinath of  BSP, Mohammad Younis of JK Peer Panjal Awami Party, Susheel Kumar of Hindustan Nirman Dal, Javaid Ahmed of All India Forward Bloc, Raman Bhalla of INC, Gursagar Singh of Navarang Congress Party,  Prof. Bhim Singh of JK National Panthers Party, Lal Singh of Dogra Swabhiman Sangathan and  Rajiv Chunni, Subhash Chander, Shazbad Shabnam, Perseen Singh, Gulam Mustafa Chowdhary, Satish Poonchi, Bahadur, Manish Sahni, Sakander Ahmad Nourani, Tarsem Lal Khullar, Balwan Singh, Syed Zeshan Haider, Anil Singh, Ajay Kumar all Independents.

The polling will be held on April 11, 2019. The voting hours have been fixed from 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Meanwhile, the contesting candidates were allotted election symbols by the Returning Officer. Representatives of various political parties were present on the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here