LS Polls: PDP not contesting Jammu, Udhampur


Former Chief Minister of J&K and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) president Mehbooba Mufti on Saturday said that she will contest from Anantnag Parliamentary constituency in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Mehbooba Mufti addressing a press conference at her Srinagar residence on March 23, 2019. KL image by Shuaib Wani

Addressing a press conference at her Srinagar residence, Mehbooba said that in order to not divide the secular votes into Jammu regions, PDP will not field candidates in Jammu-and  Udhampur parliamentary seats to strengthen the secular votes.

Meanwhile, PDP has chosen Agha Mohsin for Srinagar parliamentary seat and Qayoom Wani for Baramulla constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here