LS polls:14 candidates in fray for Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency


The scrutiny of nomination papers filed for the election of Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency was held here today by the Returning Officer, Vikas Kundal who joined here today as Deputy Commissioner.

Election Observers for the constituency, Kanti Lal, Uma Kant Umrao, ARO, Babu Ram and representatives of various candidates besides few candidates were also present on the occasion.

After the scrutiny, all candidates who have filed their nominations for Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency were found valid.

The nomination papers of Tilak Raj Bhagat of Bhujan Samaj Party, Dr Jitendra Singh of Bhartiya Janata Party, Vikramaditya Singh of Indian National Congress, Harsh Dev Singh of JKNPP, Lal Singh of Dogra Swabhiman Sangathan, Mohammad  Ayub of Navrang Congress Party, Meenakshi of Shiv Sena and Bansi Lal, Prem Nath, Rakesh Mudgal, Shabir Ahmad, Garib Singh, Firdous Ahmed, Martand Singh all independents were accepted.

The last date of withdrawal of candidature is March 29 up to 3 PM.

The polling will be held on April 18, 2019. The voting hours have been fixed from 7 AM to 6 PM.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here