LS Polls:Scrutiny of papers held for Anantnag PC; 17 accepted, 2 rejected



Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

The scrutiny of nomination papers for the elections to Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency was held here today by the Returning Officer, Khalid Jahangir.

Election Observers for the constituency and representatives of various candidates were present on the occasion.

The nomination papers of Safeer Ahmad Malik of Rashtriya Jan Karanti Party and Bashir Ahmad Malik Independent Candidate were rejected on several grounds.

The nomination papers of Hassnain Masoodi of Jammu Kashmir National Conference, Sofi Yousuf of Bharitya Janta Party, Ghulam Ahmad Mir of Indian National Congress, Mehbooba Mufti of Jammu Kashmir People’s Democratic Party, Nisar Ahmad Wani of Jammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party, Ch. Zaffar Ali of Jammu Kashmir People’s Conference, Sanjay Kumar Dhar of Manav Adhikar Party, Surinder Singh of Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party (Lohia) and Imtiyaz Ahmad Rather, Ridwana Sanam, Riyaz Ahmad Bhat, Zubair Masoodi, Ali Mohammad Wani, Gh Mohammad Wani, Kyasir Ahmed Shiekh, Manzoor Ahmed Khan, Mirza Sajad Hussain Beigh,  all independents were accepted.

Meanwhile, the scrutiny of nomination papers of Shamas Khwaja, has been adjourned till tomorrow (April 6).

The last date of withdrawal of candidature is April 08 up to 3 PM.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here