Mehbooba, Justice Masoodi, G A Mir file nomination papers for Anantnag LS seat


PDP president Mehbooba Mufti, National Conference candidate Justice (retd) Hasnain Masoodi and Congress State President Ghulam Ahmad Mir on Wednesday filed nomination papers from Anantnag Lok Sabha constituency.

PDP president Mehbooba Mufti filed nomination papers.

Reports said that ten candidates today filed the nomination papers here from Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency.

They said the nomination was filed by Mehbooba Mufti of Jammu Kashmir People’s Democratic Party, Ghulam Ahmad Mir of Indian National Congress, Hassnain Masoodi of Jammu Kashmir National Conference, Ch. Zaffar Ali of Jammu Kashmir People’s Conference, Mirza Sajad Hussain Beigh of Janata Dal-United, Sanjay Kumar Dhar of Manav Adhikar Party and Shamas Khwaja, Imtiyaz Ahmad Rather, Gh Mohammad Wani, Riyaz Ahmad Bhat all independents.

PDP President Mehbooba Mufti was accompanied by Former Minister Abdul Rahman Veeri, Dr Mehboob Beig and other senior leaders of the party.

NC candidate Justice Hasnain Masoodi filed his nomination papers.

NC candidate Justice Masoodi was accompanied by NC Vice President Omar Abdullah, Provisional President Nasir Aslam Wani, Sakina Ittoo, Dr Bashir Veeri and other senior leaders of the party.

The last date for filing of nominations is April 4, while scrutiny of nominations will be held on April 5. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 8.

Congress state President G A Mir filed nomination papers for LS elections in Anantnag

The number of nominations filed for the Constituency so far reached to sixteen.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here