Mehbooba Mufti files nomination papers from Islamabad

KL Report


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) president, Mehbooba Mufti Tuesday filed her nomination papers from Islamabad parliamentary constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. She submitted her papers to the returning officer at Islamabad.

Mehbooba was flanked by the senior party leaders and legislators on, which included Abdul Rehman Veeri, Sofi Abdul Gaffar, Rafi Ahmad Mir, Peerzada Mansoor Hussain, Peer Mohammad Hussain, and others.

Pertinently, the PDP has nominated the former deputy chief minister, Muzzafar Hussain Baig as its candidate from Baramula parliamentary constituency and Tariq Hamid Karra the former finance minister from Srinagar.

Similarly, Yashpal Sharma is the party’s candidate from Jammu and Arshad Malik has been nominated from Udhampur parliamentary constituency.

Meanwhile, District Administration Islamabad barred local media from covering the filing of nomination papers of Mehbooba Mufti.

Local journalists said that they were stopped on the orders of Additional Deputy Commissioner Islamabad.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here