Mehbooba rejigs PDP’s organisational structure


The PDP president, Mehbooba Mufti on Sunday revamped the organisational structure of the Party.

According to the spokesman, PDP president Mehbooba Mufti has nominated Abdul Rehman Veeri as the Vice President of the Party while as Ghulam Nabi Lone Hanjura, Abdul Haq Khan, Mehboob Iqbal, S. Surinder Choudhary, F C Bhagat have been nominated as General Secretaries.

Zahoor Ahmad Mir, Asiea Naqash, Mohammad Yousuf Bhat, Raja Aijaz Ali, Bashir Ahmad Rounyal, Maroof Khan, Noor Mohammad Bhat, Amrik Singh Reen, Dr Abdul Majeed, Dr Samiullah,  Shah Mohammad Tantray, Deepak Handa and Abdul Rashid Malik have been nominated as State Secretaries.

The President has also nominated Syed Altaf Bukhari as the Treasurer of the Party while Rafi Ahmad Mir would continue as Chief Spokesman of the Party.

The PDP President has also reconstituted the Political Affairs Committee of the Party. The members of the newly constituted PAC would be Muzaffar Hussain Baig, A R Veeri, Mohammad Dillawar Mir, Mehboob Baig, Syed Basharat Bukhari, Nizamudin Bhat, Yashpal Sharma, Ch Zulfkar, Syed Asgar Ali, Falail Singh, Ashraf Mir, Haji Anayat Ali, Rafiq Hussain Khan and Qiza Afzal Mehbooba Mufti would be heading the PAC.

The office bearers of the Party would be special invitees of the PAC as when required.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here