Mian Altaf, Javaid Beigh, Jasrotia nominated best Legislators


Speaker Legislative Assembly, Kavinder Gupta on Monday announced the names of best legislators for the year 2016-17.

Those nominated for the award include Mian Altaf Ahmed, Javed Hassan Beigh and Rajiv Jasrotia.

Meanwhile, Speaker also announced to display the portrait of the late legislator, Sheikh Jabbar in the Assembly Lobby. The late leader was killed by the militants in the year 1990.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here