MP Ruhullah Took Oath in Kashmiri Language in Parliament


SRINAGAR: National Conference Member Parliament and prominent Shia cleric Agha Rahullah on Monday took oath in Kashmiri language.

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

Member Parliament from Anantnag Constituency and Prominent National Conference leader also took oath on Monday.

Pro-tem Speaker Bhartruhari Mahtab administered the oath to the newly elected MPs on first day of Parliament session, officials said.

The first session of the 18th Lok Sabha began today with the swearing-in of all newly elected Members of Parliament and will run until July 3.

Following the two-day swearing-in ceremony, the election for the Lok Sabha Speaker is slated for June 26, and President Murmu will address a joint session of both houses on June 27. The Leader of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha will be chosen for the first time in ten years.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here